How to delete your YouTube channel

Want to delete your YouTube channel? You’ll be pleased to hear that it’s easy and only takes a couple of minutes. Here’s how to get the job done.

Want to delete your YouTube channel? You’ll be pleased to hear that it’s easy and only takes a couple of minutes. Make sure you’re certain about doing the deed before you continue, because the changes are permanent.

1) Sign in to YouTube

First, you’ll need to sign into the account of the YouTube channel you want to delete.

2) Head to YouTube Settings

Click your channel avatar, which is positioned in the top right corner of the screen. From there, click the cog icon. This will take you to the Account Settings page.

3) Click Advanced settings

Click on Advanced, which is in the Name section under Account Information. You’ll now be looking at a new page containing information on your password and ‘default channel’.

4) Click Delete Channel

Near the bottom of the page you’ll see the Delete Channel button. Click it. You’ll need to re-enter your YouTube password to finalise the action.

Remember – Your playlists, subscriber count, search and watch history will all be permanently deleted. Google notes that deleting your YouTube channel won’t affect your Google+ page.